Kazuyo Sejima

W Awards 2023 Presentation

+ The Architectural Review

Japanese architect Kazuyo Sejima was awarded the Jane Drew Prize for Architecture 2023, an award recognising an architectural designer who, through their work and commitment to design excellence, has raised the profile of women in architecture.

Inside Sanaa

SANAA (Sejima and Nishizawa and Associates) is an architectural firm based in Tokyo, Japan. It was founded in 1995 by architects Kazuyo Sejima (1956–) and Ryue Nishizawa (1966–), who were awarded the Pritzker Prize in 2010.

Taken from Tokyo Ride documentary.